Winner, Winner Chicken dinner…oh, and Steampunk Dorothy listed

July 25, 2009 at 6:14 pm | Posted in follow your heart, Momentum, time, Uncategorized | 1 Comment
Tags: , , ,

timefliesdorothy1

Well, now that ball season is over for both kids, I have been able to get lots more work done! I have been needing to sort through all the numbers, posts, facebook adds, etc in order to see how many entries came in for the June contest I held. (see the june 1 post for details)…
In all, there were 415 entries. Here is how I broke it down:

1-137 Mailing List–i am including these because they have been with me since I started, basically. I cannot exclude them just because they are not following the new technology, sites, etc!!! I also found it impossible to count the 450+people on Facebook. I have no idea who is there or joined because of the contest. I figure those that wanted to be counted have joined the Facebook group for Princesstomato…where they are counted/entered
138-334 Princesstomato group members on Facebook
335-352 June 1st blog comments (subtracting my own)
353-370 June 1st blog comments counted again. I did to give those who left a comment there an extra entry. I really appreciate the comments. 🙂 It is nice to know people read, etc…so thank you!
371-393 Twitter adds (the ones I could track…)
394-411 Etsy adds
412-416 mentions on blogs and/or mailing lists

THE RANDOM NUMBER CHOSEN by using Random.org is……..352!!!! Looks like this is the last post on the June 1 blog entry, so I will need to look up who that is after I publish this entry. This person will win the $100 credit with princesstomato!…Number 352 is Jennifer Paganelli! http://www.sisboom.com/Wow, no pressure!!! LOL 🙂
I am also selecting an additional winner for a surprise package, just because!!! This number is …. 187. 187 translates into number 49 on the facebook group/list. 49 as of today is….Valerie Walsh. Valerie will receive a surprise gift from my goody closet.

Whew, I feel better having this done! It was harder than I thought it would be to keep track of all the numbers, but I learned something for next time! 🙂

Now for more fun news. I have a new listing up. It can be seen here:
STEAMPUNK DOROTHY

This is part of a group launch. You can see all the other amazing creations by searching STEAMPUNK BOUTIQUE on ebay. You can also win some serious prizes by bidding. Here are the contest details. Contest is for all bids through July 29.

steampunk contesttimefliesjacketwtote

Ok, that’s it for now! Thanks to all who entered! You are ALL the BEST!!!

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post.

  1. You made my day! How lucky am I? So very lucky to get something from you 🙂 Thank you so much and I love this steampunk dorothy, this jacket is awesome!!!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

