Illustration Friday: CRAVING

June 9, 2009 at 1:43 pm | Posted in Birds, follow your heart, friends, illustration friday, princesstomato | 19 Comments
Tags: , , , , ,
page 25

page 25

Birds are craving the crumbs. Bird Lady just wants the birds to be happy. As we all know, true joy is obtained by giving and sharing.

This illustration is done in a collage style that I am enjoying very much. It is for a book I am working on. More about that can be found here.

Also be sure to enter to win my blog giveaway. I am giving away a custom painted pair of jeans/denim valued at $100. Six ways to enter.

19 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post.

  1. Hey, Princess Tomato! This is GORGEOUS! It livened up my dreary day! Thanks for sharing. jane

  2. A truly mesmerizing and enchanted image! i just love it ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. hi jane. thanks for stopping by and offering your always-uplifting words!

    val, so nice to hear from you too. and thank you. ๐Ÿ™‚

    teri

  4. Nice piece of art! Great effort! ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Nice monster icons there. See what happens if I post this again…

  6. hi gavin. so funny that you are playing with the icons! looks like you are the same both times. must be fate. ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. Dear Pricess, I love that picture.
    You have a very unique style.
    Greatings from Germany
    Janine

  8. Hey pt, this looks familiar ๐Ÿ˜‰ Hope the book is going well!
    Thanks for your comment on my blog – I haven’t submitted my application yet (due end of June) so I’ll let you know how it goes! take care xx

  9. thanks so much, janine from Germany ๐Ÿ™‚

    yep, kim, this is the same one i posted in the private reserve critique group. i wasnt going to post it “publicly” but i changed my mind. good luck getting yours all ready to go. you will not regret it!!! let me know if you have any more questions or just want to run something by another set of ears and eyes! ๐Ÿ™‚

    xoxo
    teri

  10. Really nice illo.

  11. Wow, this is so lovely. The textures are so interesting. Is this a new technique? I don’t think I’ve seen you work this way before. It’s wonderful.

  12. thank you juli!

    and roz, thank you, too. as for the style, i would say it is old and new. ๐Ÿ™‚ i worked like this many many moons ago, and i am just now coming back to it, with a little extra oomph. ๐Ÿ™‚ i am enjoying it very much.

    teri

  13. Wow!!!
    Your little Bloggidy Blog looks terrific!!

    I’m still waiting to see if Blogger is going to let me have mine back!
    I would like the content off of it and a forwarding link to my new blog.

    Looking good Teri!

  14. thanks roberta. i just don’t know how to change the text, sidebar stuff, and background, etc.

    i would like to princesstomato it up! LOL

    i hope yours comes back over there, so you don’t lose all that work from before!

  15. Princess,

    Thank you so much for your kind words on my page! So sweet of you to comment!

    I love this piece of yours as well! I love the depth to it. Very beautiful!

    Shannon

  16. WOW I almost stopped breathing when I saw this!!! I LOVE it! I am dropping by to let you know I have chosen you for an award! Check out my blog to learn more. ^_^

  17. thanks shannon. and squirrel girl. i will check it out!
    teri

  18. This is gorgeous! It’s nice to see your work on a different kind of “canvas”.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

