Illustration Friday…Clutter…

September 8, 2008 at 10:31 am | Posted in follow your heart, IF | 12 Comments
Tags: , ,

Woohoo! I am finally back into the new schedule! Happy to be able to squeeze some blogging into my routine again.  This summer was c-r-a-z-y! I have missed my Illustration Friday friends!!!

Appropriately, this week’s theme is CLUTTER.  With the dawn of my new, more structured schedule, I thought I would offer up a “Back to Basics” thought.  This is another one done on denim, but I love the idea! Sometimes all we need to do to eliminate some of the clutter in our lives is a little love for our friends: 

With that, I introduce you to JOHN:

 

 

 

ptheadermain.jpg (36132 bytes)

“>

~ SKELETON KEY To My HEART ~

AS YOUR CAN SEE, THIS SKINNY LITTLE GUY IS

HOLDING THE KEY TO OUR HEARTS.

lots of love

a little funk

and a few polka dots…

What more could a girl want?

Ok, ok. He’s not only got the key, but he wears

his HEART on his sleeve!.

I can crop it and/or cut the cuffs off if you

prefer to have even more funk with your hunk.

Rock on with John 13:34

“A new commandment I give unto you,

That ye love one another;

as I have loved you,

that ye also love one another.”

 

12 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post.

  1. Beautiful denim and design!

    http://www.indigeneartforms.blogspot.com

  2. thanks for stopping by!

    have a great night!

  3. I love all the visual, the real and the art, and the design. awesome. I thought i’d missed you. glad you are blogging.

  4. thanks, gai! it isn’t my normal “style”, but it was fun to do!

    teri

  5. Amazing, unique and wonderful! Sounds and looks like you had a great summer 🙂

  6. awesome outfit, Teri!

  7. WoW!!! Super cool outfit!!!
    Cata

  8. thanks tom, val, and cata!!! hope you are all doing well!!
    teri

  9. Teri, I love this!!! It’s awesome. How are you sweetie?

    Helena

  10. hey there!!! the outfit is adorable, the quote is to live for. 🙂

  11. tag you are it! Check my blog! And hey…new post soon? I miss you!

  12. Amazing piece!!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

