Following My Heart

April 29, 2008 at 11:51 am | Posted in follow your heart, princesstomato | 20 Comments
Tags: , ,

I made a commitment last week to work on something new each day.  If I could just squeeze in practicing with the Wacom, using Photoshop, and other mediums I have gotten away from the last few years, for just 30 minutes a day…something good will come of it!  Then, last night I ran into this challenge on Alicia’s blog: THE 21-DAY CHALLENGE…perfect!! 

Here is one of the pieces I did yesterday. I wrote the little poem last week, and then could not get this image out of my head so I had to give it a shot.  I like the sketches better than the color version,,,but I may make another version too.  That is the purpose of the challenge, after all!

21 day challenge Different Drum

20 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post.

  1. I LOVE THIS TERI!!!! This is wonderful!! So beautifully drawn and rendered!! And the poem is the perfect addition to go with it.. What an amazing first post girl!! :o)

  2. Thanks, Alicia!
    t

  3. great post…love the hearts flowing out of the drum….perfect poem to go with your artwork…this 21 day creative exercise is so much fun and nice to see everyone’s work…

  4. thanks diana!

  5. Great energy!

  6. Lovely poem, illustration and composition. She’s a great character, full of energy and happiness!

  7. Lovely poem, illustration and composition. She’s a great character, full of energy and happiness!

  8. Lots of enthusiasm in this illustration, very nice work. Nice start to the challenge!

  9. All things come at the right time. I was also going to commit one week to draw something everyday, then found out about the challenge!

    Nice combination of words and art. Both compliment each other nicely!

  10. thanks guys! this is great to have so many people with the same goal in mind. the accountability factor adds an extra bit of motivation to try some new things, getting some of those “back burner” sketches on the front burner!

    teri

  11. hooray! Awesome first post! I love this challenge!

  12. Lovely! It’s a really sweet concept and the hearts work so well with the image. Great first post!!! I’ll be checking in (and adding you to my 21 day list!)

  13. thanks jannie and gina!
    i played with some more effects today, and will post another version of this along with some other new things i have been trying soon. I hope it’s ok if i don’t post every day. But I promise I am sketching and trying new things every day!!
    teri

  14. How wonderful! I love the image and all the hearts coming from her pitter patter drum!

  15. love it! This is very good illo with sweet water color.

  16. Love your work! Fabulous!
    Sandra Evertson

  17. This is really gorgeous! Love the poem too. I think this is one of my favorite posts by you. Lovely, lovely, lovely!

  18. Nicely spoken. I love that. . . follow your heart. Fabulous work I might add!

  19. Thanks everyone.
    Linda, I like the poem too.
    Cynthia, thanks…yes you can’t go wrong too often with that as a battle cry, can you? 🙂
    Sandra, thank you so much.
    May, I haven’t used watercolor for quite awhile. I had forgotten how much I missed it. These are good practice sessions.
    Kate, thanks sweet girl. Hope you all have a wonderful weekend.
    Teri

  20. I mam really digging your pastelly, sketchy, coloring that you’re putting with your pencil work. Have I told you that already?
    Sorry if I have, trying to catch up with all the fun you’ve been up to on your 21 day challenge!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

