Deja Vu

April 22, 2008 at 4:34 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 6 Comments
Tags: , ,

fable in black and white 

I don’t usually post about my kids, but this week has proven to be a big one for my sweet daughter.  (See post below this one!)

As if that weren’t enough to make her year, she ALSO just won first place for a different story in a different contest! This one is a fable.  Oh how she loves fables! She wrote one called STICKY SITUATIONS.  Her teacher sent it in for the state’s Reading Council contest.   Of all the stories sent in for our state, my little author won first place. What a treat.

In other news, my sweet boy, is just as excited. His big news for today is that he got to wear shorts for recess! You must understand what a huge deal this is for him! Woohoo!!! 🙂 As I always say, life is good. Now, back to your regularly scheduled blogging. 🙂

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post.

  1. Hi PT, love the drawing as always, you also have an award to pick up at my blog!

  2. Wow, I am so happy for you Teri! Your kids are truly THRIVING! That is awesome. There are many kids out there who really have no interests and just watch TV or play hours of video games. It is so cool that your kids are both so self-motivated. I can really tell how proud you are. Congrats especially to your daughter. You will be able to encourage her in her creative endeavors. 🙂

  3. Wow, I am so happy for you Teri! Your kids are truly THRIVING! That is awesome. There are many kids out there who really have no interests and just watch TV or play hours of video games. It is so cool that your kids are both so self-motivated. I can really tell how proud you are. Congrats especially to your daughter. You will be able to encourage her in her creative endeavors. 🙂

  4. Hey PC! I will get to it this morning. Thanks so much. 🙂

    Kim, I am just so thankful for the blessings of dreams, talents, hard work, and humility. It’s all a big test of our character, among other things, and I am very happy for the way my sweeties appreciate this. As far as the video game thing goes, we don’t have any in our home. Life is too short for that! So much to do and learn as it is. We spend lots of time together in my studio, listening to older music (“Grandpa’s music”,primitive, according to your newest IF submission) painting, drawing, writing, creating. We love it. And we live in the country. This week, M and J started an Exploring Club. They have been searching for and collecting treasures from all around our property. They are having so much fun! Last night we rode a MOPED for fun. Love it!!!
    xoxox
    teri

  5. What a great illo! I love the bold colors, stripes and MAN! Look at the eyes on that zebra! So cute!

  6. Congrats to your girl! what a proud moment for MOM~!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

