IF:pet peeves “Miss, There’s a FLY in my SOUP!”

March 26, 2008 at 9:24 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 11 Comments
Tags: , , , , ,

I was not going to post an Illustration Friday this week…just swamped. BUT, since I am trying to notify my mailing list of a resale, and wordpress does not allow my listing html code to post without getting all whacked out, I am a tad peeved. 🙂 So, my pet peeve is that I have to post this link: ****CLICK ON THIS LINK to see what I am trying to post!!!!!!!****

in order for you to view my painting. I am seriously considering moving my blog to either typepad or blogger…PLEASE talk to me about blogs! I want one I can customize, etc.


Flies in soup would definitely count as a pet peeve, and although it been several years since since I have waitressed, I could mention that a pet peeve from that job would be when people called me “Miss” and asked me for more of something that I was already giving to them. I actually enjoyed waitressing, though. Good money for an art student who likes people. 🙂

Ok, now for the link to see the actual resale. It is here for a great price:

http://cgi.ebay.com/BOUTIQUE-JAYNES-GYPSIES-SSJ-FLY-SOUP-PRINCESS-TOMATO_W0QQitemZ320232189848QQihZ011QQcategoryZ79714QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

Don’t forget to give me the scoop on blogs! I need to decide if I am staying here! 🙂

11 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post.

  1. Great Illo!!

    I moved from wordpress to typepad about 6 months ago and I love it. You can even import all of your content from your wordpress blog to your new typepad so you don’t loose a thing. Well worth the few dollars a month.

  2. thanks, bee. one vote for typepad… 🙂

  3. What a great illo… and you can wear it. Well, a wee one can wear it. How cute!! I like how the tail is in the back and the whole layout. Very clever.

    I’m relatively new to blogging and I’ve been fairly happy with WordPress. I’ve been considering upgrading so I can have my husband help me customize by rooting around in CSS. Also played a tiny bit in Blogger and did not care for it. Don’t know anything about the others. Sorry, not much help. But I do feel your pain!

  4. Fun illustration. Good use of colors and expression. I am new to blogging (since Jan. ’08) and am happy with Blogger so far.

  5. cute characters, and cool idea of painting on apparel! (love the glitter, by the way:) as for blog hosts, I like the full version of wordpress. It’s MUCH more customizable, but you have to have a server to host it on. (I use Globat.com for mine)

  6. Oh Miss!? There’s a fly in this illustration. Sorry I couldn’t resist making a bad joke.
    Great reaction by the fish, it’s always best to eat around the hooks anyway since they are just empty calories.

  7. thanks for the input so far. keep it coming! i am leaning toward trying typepad. i hear mixed feelings about all the others all the time, but havnen’t heard anything negative about typepad….except for the fees. i can handle that if i LIKE the way it works and if i am smart enough to use the features properly! 🙂

    oh, and david…fishy passed on the hooks…fuddrudders had an all-you-can-eat-housefly-buffet she decided to pig out on!

  8. This is so much fun. Who want a fly in their soup? Maybe an ant, but not a fly. I am using blogger. It’s okay to customize css, but, not quite enough customization. I like wordpress. We use it at work and is much better if you are a css junkie like me. I am also thinking of switching my site over to wordpress if I ever get time. i wouldn’t suggest typepad or livejournal. If our developers won’t suggest it to our clients, I wouldn’t suggest it to you either. They’ve had enough experience implementing blogs for both large and small clients that I take their word for it.

  9. If you would like to be a pay it forward winner, please send me your address at candartist@aol.com

  10. i am now like a deer in the headlights about the blog thing…opinions are all across the board….

    candace, i emailed ya! 🙂 thanks!

    teri

  11. I’m into pet peeves and pet hates too – big time! If you’re interested, you might check out my cartoon blog at http://www.cartoonsbysheila.wordpress.com
    Cheers, Sheila


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

