Illustration Friday: “MULTIPLE” scoops for #33!

February 24, 2008 at 4:39 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 19 Comments
Tags: , , , , ,

This week’s theme is MULTIPLE. 
Two Scoops! Watermelon Wishes and Starberry Sparkle, please!

When it comes to Ben & Fairies, multiple scoops is the only way to go! I’ll take one scoop of Cookies n Dreams, and one scoop of Starberry Sparkle please! And I may be back for more…Yum! Worth the wait.

 ps…I actually did this design in several hair colors, too…and since the theme is multiple, why not post them all?
Here is the brunette version:

brunette
and of course, red hair:
red hair
Which one do you like best? 🙂

19 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post.

  1. Of course, I’m partial to the blonde girl 🙂 I love Ben & Fairy’s ice cream. What a great idea to post three different variations on the same illustration.

  2. I’m partial to the top illustration. And I’m partial to dipping dots, or banana splits. You’ve got me hankering for summer, when we still have too many weeks of winter.

    Nice job!

  3. Love your palette!
    My favorite is the second one!
    Cata

  4. thanks guys!
    hey, can i make a confession? ice cream is actually a “food” i could live without! 🙂 but my hubby and children could live ON it! me? I prefer a big slice of pizza or a baked potato with the works! hehee

    teri

  5. I choose blonde, but I think it’s awesome that you created special hair-do alternates! As for ice-cream I like Pralines & Cream, Mint Chocolate, and Pickle-Peanut Buttercup! : )

  6. OH NO!!! I can’t see the pictures!!!

  7. Great again! What are you doing in the United States with your Czech last name? You should live in the Czech Republic 😉

  8. Ben and Fairy’s….so clever! I’ll take multiple scoops of ice cream anyday! Great job!

  9. This is clever – I love icecream but I never had multiple scoops…

  10. mika, according to my children, one is just not enough. 🙂

    nessa dee, thanks bunches!

    vhrsti, i came here to buy a vowel….well ok, i just married a bohemie. 🙂

    brine: can you see them now? (sounds like a commercial)

    david: HEY…pickle-peanut-buttercup—??are you sure you aren’t pregnant, dawg??
    the hairdo choices were specific requests from three customers. and by the way, if i had to eat ice cream i could do pralines and cream or some tin roof sundae….something with nuts in it. 🙂

    xoxo
    teri

  11. I feel a kinship with the fellow read head, hee hee. I love the Ben and Fairy’s. Adorable.

    I’m with you, I’d rather have pizza than ice cream. Hmm, maybe if they made pizza ice cream, eh?

  12. Thanks for visiting my blog!
    I took a minute to look through your pictures – I am so impressed! What a great talent you have!
    I love the brunette – possibly because that’s my own hair color and I guess my inner little girl can think of nothing better than being a fairy 🙂

  13. They are all great but i love the first one bestest! Wonderful and wish we had one of these places!!! 😛

  14. This is a wonderful illustration, and the multiple choices is a great bonus! I am partial to the brunette one, maybe because I’m imagining her to be me 😉

  15. I like the redhead the best. and strawberry the best. thanks for your comment 🙂

  16. I just checked out your “illustrated” denim designs and I have to say they are the coolest things I’ve seen in a long while.
    How FUN!

  17. This is very cute! Can I have some dippin dots please!!! 🙂
    Thanks for stopping by my blog for a visit. I love your illustrations!
    Jen R

  18. sketched out: ew! pizza ice cream. hmmm, maybe if they changed the milk to cheese, took out the sugar, and put it on a doughy crust and baked it at 450 for15-18 minutes. LOL

    mejojac: THANKS! lots!
    val: VALGAL is in ‘da house! thanks for stopping, house-drawing-girly!
    luci: i like the brunette too.
    kim: one scoop of strawberry comin’ up! well, two, actually…for the price of one!
    roz: woohoo, roz! oh man now you know how i crack myself up. it is so sad! LOL i do have fun, and my customers ROCK!

    jen: yes…lifetime supply of dippin dots comin’ up for you! but only if you come and decoupage the tables at B&F!!!
    t

  19. Of course, we are partial to redheads here so we vote for the last picture of the red haired girl. However, they are all cute!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

