IF: “Trick or Treat”

November 1, 2007 at 4:16 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments
Tags: , , , , , ,

TRICKS and TREATS

To some creatures, candy is not the treat of choice. 

I was going to forgo posting at all, especially today since Halloween is over and since this painting is such an old one.  BUT… I was ironically enough, putting away laundry this morning and stumbled across the remains of my puppy’s idea of a Halloween treat.

I will preface this, by saying that part of the week’s activities (inspired by  Holli’s  contest) involved making at least 45 of these:

with a preschool class, my own children and some of their friends. 

 Well, my children put their bags of candy on the table last night …right next to a few of their guord creations.  This morning, I discovered that our puppy’s idea of a treat is not candy, but rather a red-suede-haired, googly-eyed guord. (see remains below) 

missing

Oh well. More candy for the rest of us, I guess!

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post.

  1. Hahahahaha~~~ that’s so funny!!! Did he actually eat the guord? They are sooo cute and fun!!

  2. Well, I found a large piece with just the “nose” eaten off, so I took it and put it on a shelf. That way, in case my son asked for it, I could show him that it was still halfway ok. I was going to move it somewhere else 30 minutes later, but it was gone! So I have to believe my naughty pup got it! I also found a small pile of crumbs.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

