Illustration Friday: “Grow”

October 20, 2007 at 12:45 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 13 Comments
Tags: , , , , ,

FIRST OF ALL, thanks so very much to everyone who voted for me, posted, and/or emailed me this week! Thanks to you all, my entry for “OPEN” was chosen as one of the top 25 for the contest, and I am honored beyond belief. Here is the list of all 25 that were chosen.  And to think, I almost didn’t enter!

Now for the new theme of the week: “GROW”  

This one is a scene from a fable about a girl and her cat, Socks.   

The winners of the drawing I had this week are….
BECKY S, and FLORA! i will email each of you. 🙂 I will also have another drawing in the near future so keep checking back. All entries in this week’s drawing will also get entered in the next one automatically,,,just “because” !!

13 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. yay!!! Congrats!!

  2. […] […]

  3. thanks, jannie! contrats to you too! 🙂

  4. HOW AWESOME!! Congrats Teri!!! I am so happy for you….hope this opens up some amazing doors for you and that it leads to some great new opportunities for you to share your amazing work.

    All the best!
    Sheree

  5. Congrats Teri! That’s totally amazing, you deserve it!

    Sandi

  6. Oh yipppppeeee Teri! I am so sending wonderful door opening – muse-full energy in your direction! smooches. Sarah

  7. Hi Teri!!

    I am so very happy for you – congratulations on being selected for the IF gallery show – this is an awesome opportunity for you – and well deserved!!! And I am thrilled that I was one of your winners – how cool!! I’ll send ypou my address shortly. Thanks so much!

    Blessings,
    Becky S.

  8. Adorable.

  9. Grow is such a beautiful piece. After a year and a half, this is STILL her favorite outfit! Teri, I am so thrilled for you, what a fantastic opportunity! I can not think of anyone that’s more deserving….more creative….and the most gracious with her talent! Congratulations!

  10. Congratulations!!! That is so exciting! 🙂

  11. Congratulations on your win! You deserve it!

  12. that is wonderful news! Congratulations ; )

    I love the queen pig in GROW…very cute

  13. tagging your silly self. :* sarah


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

