Pay at the pump, please!

April 19, 2007 at 2:48 pm | Posted in candy, impulse buying, sunglasses | 6 Comments

So I married the perfect guy. Really, I did. BUT, I have learned that if I want to have any money in our piggy bank when we retire, he is NOT allowed to go into the store to pay for the gas. He inevitably comes out with at least $12 worth of the most non-tempting candy in the entire store, and yet another pair of $6 sunglasses.  Sadly, this is just part of his collection…placed ironically–but not strategically, I tell you– next to my favorite piggy bank.  Oh well.  I will happily survive this road trip we call life without good candy and rolls of Susan B. Anthony coins.  At least I have my sa-weet Mikey.  And eyeshades.  And orange circus peanuts.

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. Oh how funny! Where are you going on your road trip? Somewhere fun?

    Blog is looking good!

    Sandi

  3. Well, Sandi, I just reworded it to be more clear. hehe…no real trip today, unless you count the 100 or so miles we each put on our vehicles daily. Ah, country life. 🙂 Love it!

    teri

  4. Circus peanuts? Circus peanuts? Those are still made? not to mention actually EATEN?

    Sweet sweet tooth Mike. In some awesome shades.

    Happy trails!

    -N.

  5. Teri! guess what? You’ve been Tagged!!! check out my blog for instructions…LOL

  6. My husband does the same thing. He loves candy while he’s driving on road trips. I wonder what makes men do that? Personally, I get thirsty while driving which necessitates frequent stops. 🙂

    Beth


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

